Douglas County Farm Bureau             est.  November 27th, 1917

Farm Bureau Associations at the county, state and national levels are actively engaged in agriculture policies. Farm Bureau is also actively involved in promoting and providing education about how our food is grown and produced.

As the voice of agriculture, Farm Bureau works to implement member developed policies designed to ensure safe, affordable and abundant food supply.

Douglas County Farm Bureau is committed to serving its county members that produce food in an increasingly urban community and assisting all members to access Farm Bureau’s benefits and services. Contact us anytime with  questions or concerns or visit the Kansas Farm Bureau website at (link on this page)

Douglas County Farm Bureau is a leading grassroots service organization consisting of an active and diverse membership which seeks to promote responsible and productive argiculture with community education, political involvement and commitment to future generations.

Our Mission Statement

Executive Board

President - Mark Brown

Vice President - Ashley Hornberger

Treasurer - Stephanie McNish

Seat Holders

Ryan Lister

Mark Jehle

Ashley Hornberger

Scott Thellman

Steve Crane

Jessica Flory

Cheryl Hunsinger

George Hunsinger

Committees & Committee Chair

Public Policy - George Hunsinger

ENR- Ryan Lister

Membership - George Hunsinger

Women's - Cheryl Hunsinger

Finance - Stephanie McNish

Marketing, Public Relations - Jessica Flory

Young Farmers & Ranchers - Mark Jehle

Safety - Ashley Hornberger

What We Do

Our Board of Directors


Helpful Web Links

"Helping Feed The World"

Check out our live Facebook Stream below!

Click and "Like" to follow us!